What Are You Celebrating Today?


Radiant Heart Reiki is a modality developed by registered nurse Barbara Rose, that emphasizes feeling the pervasive LOVE from the Cosmic Source, experiencing a connection to the Earth as well as to the Divine. In Radiant Heart Reiki the practitioner becomes a bridge between the energies from the First Source, Heaven, and the energies of Earth. It is a Reiki practice that emphasizes the Divine Heart.

Your consciousness is connected to every cell in your body. All living things have an inborn or innate wisdom, a healing ability that guides each total organism’s functioning to maintain health its entire life. We easily observe this in animals. Humans are no exception. We sometimes call this “the wisdom of the body,” innate intelligence,” our “inner healer,” or “the God within.”
For millennia humans have been perceived as having an energy field. Though Western philosophy has remained quite skeptical for many centuries, in the 1970s scientists created the Super-Conducting Quantum Interference Device (SQUID) that was able to measure the human energy field for the first time. Like the Earth’s magnetic field, but of less magnitude, a subtle-energy field surrounds each human being and every living creature on the Earth. This subtle energy is universal. It permeates the cosmos. This energy does not just live in your brain; it fills your entire body.

This energy field connects to our body’s electrical and nervous systems and the rest of the body systems. When the body is stressed, a cascade of chemical reactions are set into motion. When one is infused with vital life-affirming energy during an energy healing—such as Reiki—subtle energies are brought back into balance. Thus the cascade of reactions caused by dis-ease is halted and the body’s innate healing abilities are set into motion. Good health and well-being is achieved by a balance of all these energies.

Our body’s subtle energy system is organized into interpenetrating layers connected to both the highest source, we think of as Heaven above, and to the Earth beneath our feet. Motion and flow is maintained in our subtle energies by spinning energy centers, called chakras, points of concentration. Seven major chakras act as a set of cogs or wheels rather like the workings of a clock or engine. Their function is to keep the subtle energies flowing in a smooth and balance manner. The center, or fourth chakra, is the heart chakra and corresponds to the physical heart.

“In this drama of life,
your love must be greater
than your pain.”

— Paramahansa Yogananda